Search Training

Cloud Computing Skills Gap

National Cloud Technologists Association Training & Certification

The National Cloud Technologists Association (NCTA) was created in 2012 with the intent to provide vendor-agnostic cloud technology training for IT professionals within all levels of an organization.

New Horizons is pleased to partner with Logical Operations and the National Cloud Technologists Association (NCTA) to provide you with a cloud computing training solution that will enable IT professionals to gain the critical skills needed to successfully use and implement a wide range of cloud service technologies.

Unlike other cloud computing training available, our cloud computing curriculum is not vendor-specific; IT professionals will learn to manage cloud computing technologies from many different vendors, enabling them to be more successful on the job.

CloudMASTER® Certification Program

The NCTA’s unique CloudMASTER® certification program provides IT professionals with a strong foundation in cloud technologies, and overall cloud architecture and management of cloud infrastructure, as well as a solid technical background in modern web services deployment and administration.

The CloudMASTER® certification program is comprised of three courses with exams: Cloud Technologies, Cloud Operations, and Cloud Architecture. Those seeking CloudMASTER® status must pass each of these exams or take one cumulative CloudMASTER examination. All exams are coming soon through PearsonVUE. See course details below:

NCTA Cloud Technologies
An overview of cloud computing will help you develop a deep understanding of the models and understand the landscape of technologies used in the cloud and those employed by users of cloud services. You will receive multiple points of view, firsthand experience and a foundation in managing industry leading cloud services like Amazon Web Services, Drupal, WordPress, Google Docs and Digital Ocean.

NCTA Cloud Operations
This course helps you study the management of cloud operations and addresses the application need for compute power, managing CPU scaling, and meeting both structured and unstructured storage requirements. You will learn how to painlessly deploy fairly complex applications that scale across multiple instances in cloud technologies including Windows Azure Chef, Chef Solo, Linux and Windows Tools.

NCTA Cloud Architecture
This course includes OpenShift, OpenStack, VMware, Amazon Web Services, Azure and Rackspace, and provides a framework to assess application performance needs while addressing business requirements of Return on Investment (ROI), Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) and Key Performance Indicators (KPIs). Groups will complete a cloud assessment of Fortune 100 firms using public information and make presentations to the client.

NCTA Courses  Approved for CompTIA Continuing Education Units (CEUs)

By taking the following NCTA courses, students can claim 1 CEU per NCTA course hour towards maintaining the CompTIA certifications below:

  • NCTA Cloud Architecture – A+, Network+, Security+, Cloud+
  • NCTA Cloud Operations – A+, Network+, Cloud+, CASP
  • NCTA Cloud Technologies – A+, Network+, Cloud+, CASP

Questions About NCTA?