ITIL® Training & Certification from New Horizons

IT service management is a top priority for technology professionals: With IT departments now considered revenue generators instead of mere cost centers, it’s critical for services and software to work as advertised and on demand. Meeting this need requires standardization, repetition and simplicity—key elements of the IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL).

The ITIL Advantage

ITIL is the most widely adopted approach for IT Service Management in the world. It provides a practical, no-nonsense framework for identifying, planning, delivering and supporting IT services to your business plan.

ITIL has been adopted by thousands of organizations worldwide. New Horizons has the ITIL training courses to help you earn your ITIL certifications and empower your organization through adoption of IT Service Management. We offer a full range of courses, from basic awareness and ITIL implementation planning to the Expert level of ITIL certification. Successful completion of these ITIL training courses will show you and your team how to turn the ITIL theory into practice for you to integrate into your job.

Who is ITIL for?

ITIL training from New Horizons is ideal for any technology professionals looking to enhance their PC skills, create a solid foundation for IT service management in their organization or pursue ITIL certification. Ultimately, our ITIL training will help students implement and manage ITIL best practices in their IT environment.

ITIL Course Options

At New Horizons, we offer a variety of course types and levels to meet your ITIL training needs, including:

  • ITIL Foundation Course – Start with the basics: Learn the critical framework that underpins ITIL and how it can help streamline IT service delivery.
  • ITIL Intermediate – We’re pleased to offer multiple ITIL intermediate courses to increase your specialist focus, including programs in planning, protection and optimization, service design and continual service improvement.
  • ITIL Expert – If you’re ready to learn ITIL at the expert level, we can help with courses in management across the technology lifecycle and the ITIL practitioner certification.

Through online ITIL training at New Horizons, students will develop several critical skills:

  • How to effectively reduce an organization's IT costs
  • How to improve IT services through proven ITIL best practice processes
  • How to improve overall customer satisfaction
  • Methods for establishing and implementing ITIL standards
  • How to improve overall IT productivity

Why Use ITIL?

  • Helps your IT department define and formalize operational processes to become more efficient
  • Provides a "common language" for both business and IT to operate from, reducing the chance of miscommunication
  • Lowers IT costs due to greater efficiency, productivity and control of services over the technology lifecycle
  • Makes processes consistent with shorter resolution times
  • Brings good discipline to both business and IT through integration and common ground
  • Your IT department is most likely already using some ITIL components, such as problem management, without formal application of ITIL principles. Leveraging ITIL helps create consistent best practices

Ready to dive into ITIL and improve your service management? Start with New Horizons.

Questions About ITIL Training?

ITIL Training Certifications and Exams

ITIL Certification is broken down into four levels. This modular approach allows students to build a foundation and then specialize in advanced concepts going forward.

ITIL Foundation in IT Service Management

The ITIL Foundation Level is the entry level qualification which offers candidates a general awareness of the key elements, concepts, and terminology used in the ITIL v3 Service Lifecycle, including the linkages between Lifecycle stages, the processes used, and their contribution to Service Management practices.

ITIL Practitioner

ITIL Practitioner is the next stage after ITIL Foundation. ITIL Practitioner provides “how to” guidance to begin applying ITIL best practices within an organization. It has been developed provide a step between Foundation and the Intermediate Level and aims to improve the ability of individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL in their organizations.

ITIL Intermediate Level

Intermediate Level certification consists of multiple modules, each with a different focus and path that the candidate may select. Candidates can take as few, or as many, intermediate qualifications as they require to suit their needs. The ITIL Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation level, and are an industry-recognized qualification.

  • Specialize in ITIL Lifecycle Stream - consists of 5 certifications.
  • Specialize in the ITIL Capability Stream - consists of 4 certifications.
  • Complete the Intermediate level with ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle certification.

ITIL Expert Certificate

The ITIL Expert level of qualification is aimed at those individuals who are interested in demonstrating a superior level of knowledge of ITIL Intermediate Level in its entirety. You are free to select from a variety of qualifications which focus on targeted areas of the ITIL Service Lifecycle with varying degrees of depth and specialism. Achieving this level of ITIL qualification will improve a candidate's career advancement and progression within the IT Service Management field.

In order to achieve ITIL Expert, students must achieve a total of 22 credits.

*Candidates who achieve ITIL Expert level will also satisfy the pre-requisite entry criteria for the ITIL Master Level.

ITIL Master Qualification

The ITIL Master Qualification certificate validates the capability of the candidate to apply the principles, methods, and techniques from ITIL in the workplace. Every ITIL Master candidate will select a unique range of experience to apply, so there is no fixed syllabus associated with Learning Objectives for this qualification.

ITIL Training Certification Roadmap

ITIL Training Certification Process

Each ITIL certification has been assigned a specific credit value, based upon their level of ITIL content. Upon successful completion of any ITIL examination recognized under the credit system, a student will be awarded both the certification and the credits attached.

The credits earned through this system can then be used towards the ITIL Expert level of certification, for which candidates must have earned a required number of credits (22) from qualifications which cover the full spectrum of ITIL best practice.