Search Training

ITIL® Training & Certification from New Horizons

ITIL® is an integrated set of best-practice processes for delivering IT services to customers and is the most widely adopted approach for IT Service Management in the world. The primary focus is to maximize value to customers (the business) by aligning IT resources with business needs. At it’s core is the basic idea that value is provided in the form of business-aligned IT Services.

Who is ITIL for?

ITIL training from New Horizons is ideal for any technology professionals looking to create a solid foundation of IT service management in their organization or pursue ITIL certification. Ultimately, our ITIL training will help students implement and manage ITIL best practices in their IT environment.

Through online ITIL training at New Horizons, students will develop several critical skills:

  • How to effectively reduce an organization's IT costs
  • How to improve IT services through proven ITIL best practice processes
  • How to improve overall customer satisfaction
  • Methods for establishing and implementing ITIL standards
  • How to improve overall IT productivity

Why Use ITIL?

  • Helps your IT department define and formalize operational processes to become more efficient
  • Provides a "common language" for both business and IT to operate from, reducing the chance of miscommunication
  • Lowers IT costs due to greater efficiency, productivity and control of services over the technology lifecycle
  • Makes processes consistent with shorter resolution times
  • Brings good discipline to both business and IT through integration and common ground
  • Your IT department is most likely already using some ITIL components, such as problem management, without formal application of ITIL principles. Leveraging ITIL helps create consistent best practices

Ready to dive into ITIL and improve your service management? Start with New Horizons.

Questions About ITIL Training?

Introduction to ITIL 4

ITIL Training Certifications and Exams

The ITIL certification scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL framework, and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL best practice to various degrees of depth and detail.

The tiered structure of the qualification offers candidates flexibility relating to the different disciplines and areas of ITIL and the ability to focus their studies on key areas of interest.

There are five certification levels within the scheme:


The ITIL Foundation level is the entry level certification which offers you a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.


The ITIL Practitioner level is the next stage in the ITIL scheme. It has been developed to provide a step between Foundation and the Intermediate Level and aims to improve the ability of individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL in their organizations.


The ITIL Intermediate level certification has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management. You can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as you need. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation level and Practitioner, and provide an industry-recognized qualification.


The ITIL Expert level qualification is aimed at those who are interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety. The certificate is awarded to candidates who have achieved a range of ITIL certifications and have attained a well rounded, superior knowledge and skills base in ITIL Best Practices.


To achieve the ITIL Master certification, you must be able to explain and justify how you have personally selected and applied a range of knowledge, principles, methods and techniques from ITIL and supporting management techniques, to achieve desired business outcomes in one or more practical assignments.

ITIL Training Certification Roadmap

ITIL Training Certification Process

Each ITIL certification has been assigned a specific credit value, based upon their level of ITIL content. Upon successful completion of any ITIL examination recognized under the credit system, a student will be awarded both the certification and the credits attached.

The credits earned through this system can then be used towards the ITIL Expert level of certification, for which candidates must have earned a required number of credits (22) from qualifications which cover the full spectrum of ITIL best practice.